Lotto NRFL Results July 13/14

Photo supplied by

Lotto NRFL Men’s Division One:

Sitting third on the league table, North Shore United needed to make a statement if they were to give themselves any chances of achieving promotion to next year’s Lotto NRFL Men’s Premier Division.

Gearing up against relegation threatened, Tauranga City FC, who had their own ambitions on picking up points to ensure their chances of survival this season, the WaiBOP men were always going to be a tough challenge for the Devonport based side.

However, it was North Shore United who came out on top, and they did so in style, by rounding off the afternoon with a resounding 7-1 score line.

Hat-trick’s to Sam St De Croix and Charlie Maddison, as well as a goal to Shaydon Young, topped off a strong afternoon as North Shore restrict the gap between them and second placed, Waiheke United by three points.

North Shore United 7-1 Tauranga City AFC (HT: 2-0)
NSU: Sam St De Croix 22′ 70′ (PEN) 76′ (PEN), Charlie Maddison 26′ 55′ 90+2′, Shaydon Young 78′
TAU: Raymond How 61′

Following closely behind North Shore United, Forrest Hill have their own promotion ambitions as the heat between the top six in the Lotto NRFL Men’s Division One begins switch on.

The North Shore based outfit, who’ve gone through a change in managerial roles were keen to get back into winning ways, and they did so, after they defeated Hibiscus Coast AFC today by 1-0 courtesy of a goal by David Brown.

The win puts them one point behind third placed, North Shore United and four points behind second placed, Waiheke United.

Hibiscus Coast AFC 0-1 Forrest Hill Milford United (HT: 0-1)
FHM: David Brown 40′

Fighting to stay in the league, Manurewa were up against relegation rivals, Waitemata FC, who also had their own desire of surviving in the Lotto NRFL Men’s Division One this season.

Taking an early lead through youngster, Troy Christophers, who’s scored an outstanding nine goals so far this season, Manurewa looked well on track on securing three points until Waitemata’s Kuyama Toma Kanon equalized for the West Auckland side and John Hight found the winner, allowing Waitemata to edge closer to safety.

Manurewa AFC 1-2 Waitemata FC (HT: 1-0)
MAN: Troy Christophers 4′
WAI: Kuyama Toma Kanon 49′, John Hight 84′

Lotto NRFL Men’s Division One League Table:

Lotto NRFL Men’s Division One Golden Boot Standings:

Seventeen goals:
Jama BOSS (Melville Utd AFC)

Fourteen goals:
Marc EVANS (Waiheke Utd AFC)

Twelve goals:
Josh DAVIES (Melville Utd AFC)

Nine goals:
Sam ST DE CROIX (North Shore Utd)

For the full list of goal scorers, click here

Lotto NRFL Men’s Division Two:


Chasing Takapuna for the league title, Bucklands Beach were hoping a win would put them in a prime position to achieving the fairy-tale dream.

Standing in their way was Metro FC, who are in line to finish within the top three and had ambitions of their own to earn promotion in the Lotto NRFL Men’s Division One.

Taking a first half lead, courtesy of Stuart Roberts, Metro were in the driving seat to taking home the three points, until Bucklands hit back, with a double from Josh Kingston Smith and a last minute penalty from Charlie Hoyle.

Metro 1-3 Bucklands Beach (HT: 1-0)
MET: Stuart Roberts 39′
BUC: Josh Kingston Smith 62′ 88′, Charlie Hoyle 90+1′ (PEN)


Fighting to stay out of the relegation zone, Te Atatu entered their Lotto NRFL Men’s Division Two match today with the mentality of a ‘do-or-die’ when they squared up against the fast-paced, high pressing, Albany United.

Trailing by 1-0 in the first half, after Gareth Clark put Albany in front in the 18th minute, Te Atatu were seeking a hero and it wasn’t until the 80th minute when youngster, Rhys Caples equalized for Te Atatu.

But it wasn’t to be Te Atatu’s day, as Albany United Centre Back, John Curwen scored a last minute winner, allowing Albany to take home a much needed three points.

Te Atatu 1-2 Albany United (HT: 0-1)
TEA: Rhys Caples 80′
ALB: Gareth Clark 18′, John Curwen 90+5′

Lotto NRFL Men’s Division Two League Table:

Lotto NRFL Men’s Division Two Golden Boot Standings:

Twenty goals:
Tommy MILLER (Takapuna AFC)

Thirteen goals:
Joshua Kingston SMITH (Bucklands Beach AFC)

Twelve goals:
Josh CLARKIN (Cambridge FC)

Eleven goals:
Charlie HEATHER (Franklin United FC)

Ten goals:
Yamil CASAS (Ngongotaha AFC)

For the full list of goal scorers, click here