NRFL Results September 1

Photo Supplied by

Lotto NRFL Men’s Premier Division

After being crowned champions of the league on Thursday night, Onehunga Sports were hoping to finish strongly with a win at home in front of the home support.

Sports started off strong when a rebounded effort ended up in the back of the net, with the goal scoring credentials going down as an Own goal.

Moments later, Sean Lovemore doubled the lead when he bent the ball around Hamilton keeper, Matthew Oliver, to put the home support in delight.

In the second half, Papua New Guinean international, Tommy Semmy was knocking on the door of the Onehunga goal and it eventually opened for him, when Semmy wriggled his way around Caunter to pass the ball calmly into the back of the net.

With only two minutes left in regular time, Semmy hit a rocket into the bottom corner to equalize for the WaiBOP based outfit, to spoil the party at Waikaraka Park and send both teams going home with a point each.

At the end of the day, Onehunga Sports were presented with the NRFL Men’s Premier League Trophy for the second consecutive time.

With Sports lifting the NRFL Men’s Premier Division trophy, the match was also dedicated to Mental Health Awareness, with the charity, Lifeline present at the match aiming to spread awareness.

Players, coaches, staff and members of both clubs dressed for the occasion.

Onehunga Sports 2 (Own goal 18′, Sean Love more 36′)
Hamilton Wanderers 2 (Tommy Semmy 68′ 88′)
HT 2-0

Central United 2 (Nick Zambrano 61′ [PEN], Faiti Hamilton 70′)
Glenfield Rovers 2 (Ben Gordon 38′, Ardri McArthur 80′)
HT 0-1

Manukau United’s Sanni Issa finishes as the 2018 Lotto NRFL Men’s Division One Golden Boot Winner!

Birkenhead United 2 (Jack Anderson 19′, Matthew Banks 42′)
Manukau United 5 (Iwa Shaker 27′ 45+2′, Sanni Issa 46′, Micah Lea’alafa 55′ 68′)
HT 2-2

Western Springs 8 (Adam Dickinson 7′, Andrew Abba 17′, Scott Sellar 34′, Kenta Nakashima 70′, Matt Conroy 76′, Liam Mulrooney 81′ [PEN], Own goal 82′, John Quinn 90′)
East Coast Bays 0
HT 3-0

Three Kings United 4 (Cameron Howieson 4′, Horace James 75′ 90+3′, Harry Nash 87′)
Eastern Suburbs AFC 1 (Derek Tieku 52′ [PEN])
HT 1-0

Waitakere City FC 2 (Josh Turner 29′ [PEN] 70′)
Bay Olympic 1 (Jared Colligan 35′)
HT 1-1

Lotto NRFL Men’s Premier Division League Table:

Lotto NRFL Men’s Premier Division Golden Boot Standings:

Nineteen goals:
Sanni ISSA (Manukau United FC)

Seventeen goals:
Tommy SEMMY (Hamilton Wanderers)

Fifteen goals:
Adam DICKINSON (Western Springs AFC)

Thirteen goals:
Sean LOVEMORE (Onehunga Sports)

Twelve goals:
Andrew MILNE (Onehunga Sports)

For the full list of goal scorers, click here

Lotto NRFL Men’s Division One

Ellerslie AFC 8 (Denny Twigg 30′ 45+1′ 56′, Adam Barkley 34′ 68′, Sebastian Poelman 59′, Conrad Benefield 66′, Dylan Organ 90+4′ [PEN])
Tauranga City AFC 2 (Andrew Carter 83′, Jay Silcock 87′)
HT 3-0

Melville United 3 (Aaron Scott 13′, Jordan Lamb 29′, Josh Davies 74′)
Mt Albert-Ponsonby 0
HT 2-0

Waitemata FC 2 (Chris Clark 73′, John Hight 76′)
Fencibles United 3 (Arzan Toddywalla 4′, Lebon Ndaye 24′, Jordan Kalk 69′)
HT 0-2

Hibiscus Coast AFC 1 (Mitchell Browne 89′)
Manurewa AFC 5 (Troy Christophers 17′ 66′ 78′, Kew McSkimming 32, Luke Bulay 88′)
HT 0-2

Forrest Hill Milford v North Shore United – Match Abandoned 72nd minute, spectator interference on the pitch

Waiheke United v Oratia United – Waiheke win the match by default

Lotto NRFL Men’s Division One League Table:

Lotto NRFL Men’s Division One Golden Boot Standings

Twenty goals:
Jama BOSS (Melville Utd AFC)

Sixteen goals:
Marc EVANS (Waiheke Utd AFC)

Fifteen goals:
Josh DAVIES (Melville Utd AFC)

Thirteen goals:

Twelve goals:
Charlie MADDISON (North Shore Utd)

For the full list of goal scorers, click here

Lotto NRFL Men’s Division Two

Te Atatu AFC were relegated from the Lotto NRFL Men’s Division Two

Northland FC 2 (Liam Manaton 8′, Jordan Rudman 51′)
Te Atatu 2 (Andrew Dalton 36′ 90′)
HT 1-1

Takapuna AFC 2 (Ben Allan 54′, Matthew Chant 83′)
Cambridge FC 0
HT 0-0

Metro FC 2 (John Workman 45′, Josh Chemis 75′)
Onehunga Mangere United 1 (Carl Bickerton 84′)
HT 1-0

Bucklands Beach AFC 2 (Daniel Culpan 20′, Paul Edgar 67′)
Claudelands Rovers 0
HT 1-0

Papakura City were relegated from the Lotto NRFL Men’s Division Two

Albany United 2 (Joe Lenton 32′, John Curwen 63′)
Papakura City FC 2 (George Winship 19′, Ben Mata 90′)
HT 1-1

Franklin United 5 (Lewis Tiller 8′, Will Burdon 12′ [PEN], Charlie ‘Chico’ Heather 52′, Andrew Lamborn 87′, Kartik Kumar 89′)
Ngongotaha AFC 3 (Cormac Waller 33′ 45+1′, Aaron Lawrence 90+2′)
HT 2-2

Lotto NRFL Men’s Division Two League Table

Lotto NRFL Men’s Division Two Golden Boot Standings:

Twenty-seven goals:
Tommy MILLER (Takapuna AFC)

Sixteen goals:
Charlie HEATHER (Franklin United FC)

Fifteen goals:
Joshua Kingston SMITH (Bucklands Beach AFC)

Fourteen goals:
Jono VIVIANI (Claudelands Rovers SC)

Thirteen goals:
Josh CLARKIN (Cambridge FC)

For the full list of goal scorers, click here